school education department south punjab school education south punjab EDUCATIONDEPARTMENT DEPARTMENT SOUTH PUNJAB
+9261 9210433



Multan  is a city and capital of Multan Division located in Punjab, Pakistan. Located on the bank of the Chenab River, Multan is Pakistan’s 7th largest city and is the major cultural and economic center of southern Punjab. Multan, The ancient city, was site of the renowned Multan Sun Temple, and was besieged by Alexander the Great during the Mallian Campaign. Multan was one of the most important trading centres of medieval Islamic India, and attracted a multitude of Sufi mystics in the 11th and 12th centuries, earning the city the nickname City of Saints. The city, along with the nearby city of Uch, is renowned for its large number of Sufi shrines dating from that era. Multan is known as Educational Hub in South Punjab. Followings are some Educational Offices and Institutes:

  • Education Department, South Punjab Secretariat, Multan
  • Director Public Instructions (Colleges), South Punjab, Multan
  • Directorate of Education Colleges, Multan Division
  • Office of the CEO Schools, Multan
  • Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan
  • Muhammad Nawaz Sharif University of Information Technology Multan
  • The Women University Multan
  • Nishter Medical University, Multan
  • Govt. Emerson College Multan


Khanewal is a district of the Punjab province of Pakistan. Khanewal is located at 30°18’0N 71°55’0E with an altitude of 128 metres. The district of Khanewal is spread over an area of 4,349 square kilometres (1,679 sq mi) and comprises 4 tehsils: Jahanian, Kabirwala, Khanewal and Mian Channu. The district of Khanewal was created in 1985 by taking two tehsils from Multan District: Kabirwala and Mian Channu. Its boundaries meet the districts of Jhang and Toba Tek Singh in the north, Sahiwal in the east, Vehari in south and with Multan in the west. Underground water resources are generally adequate throughout the district. The subsoil water is sweet and suitable for industrial purposes. Followings are some famous offices and institutions in the district:

  • Office of the Deputy Director Colleges, Khanewal
  • Office of CEO Schools, Khanewal
  • Postgraduate College, Khanewal
  • Postgraduate College (W), Khanewal
  • College of Commerce, Khanewal
  • DPS, Khanewal


Vehari is a district in the Punjab province of Pakistan. The city of Vehari is the capital of district while Burewala is the largest city of the district. The district of Vehari is administratively subdivided into three tehsils: Burewala, Mailsi and Vehari. The district was created on 1 July 1976. The name Vehari means low-lying settlement by a flood water channel. The district lies along the right bank of the river Sutlej, which forms its southern boundary. The district is located between 29°36′N 71°44′E and 30°22′N 72°53′E and borders with Bahawalnagar and Bahawalpur on the southern side, with Pakpattan on the eastern, with Khanewal and Lodhran on western and with Sahiwal and Khanewal on northern side. The total area of the district is 4,364 square kilometres (1,685 sq mi). It is about 93 kilometres (58 mi) in length and approximately 47 kilometres (29 mi) in breadth and it is sloping gently from northeast to southwest. The 141,000 acres of area was under maize in 2015-16 has risen up to 309,000 acres in 2019-20. The total production of maize stood at 428,000 tonnes in 2015-16 has risen to 1.1 million tonnes in 2019-20. The following are some famous offices and institutions:

  • Office of the Deputy Director Colleges, Vehari
  • Office of the CEO Schools, Vehari
  • COMSATS University, Vehari
  • Postgraduate College, Vehari
  • Postgraduate College (W), Vehari
  • Postgraduate College, Burewala


Lodhran is a district in the province of Punjab, Pakistan, with the city of Lodhran as its capital. Located on the northern side of the River Sutlej, it is bounded to the north by the districts of Multan, Khanewal and Vehari, to the south by Bahawalpur, to the east lie the districts of Vehari and Bahawalpur; while district Multan lies on the western side. Lodhran was split off as a separate district from Multan in 1991. It has the lowest Human Development Index of all districts in Punjab, and is among the thirty poorest districts in Pakistan. It is a well-known cotton-growing area. Lodhran District is spread over an area of 1,790 square kilometres and is subdivided into three tehsils (Lodhran, Kahror Pakka and Dunyapur) which contain a total of 73 Union Councils. The most widely spoken first language is Saraiki (70%),  Punjabi is spoken by about 19%, primarily by two groups: descendants of the aabaadkaar: settlers from elsewhere in Punjab who arrived in the first half of the 20th century to cultivate the canal colonies, as well as by Muhajirs from the Arain and Jat groups who migrated from the territories that became modern India at the time of Partition in 1947. Following are some famous offices and institutions:

  • Office of the Deputy Director Colleges, Lodhran
  • Office of the CEO Schools, Lodhran
  • Bahauddin Zakariya Unviersity (Sub-campus), Lodhran
  • Degree College Lodhran